Multi-User is support for multiple users creating and editing content in Tour Builder at the same time.
- Owner - Accounts must have an Account Owner. Owners are Admins and must be updated by Concept3D.
- Admin - Admins are able to create, edit, and remove users. Admins can also edit and publish Tours and Tour changes.
- Editor - Editors can create and edit Tours but cannot publish changes to Tours.
- Publisher - Publishers can create and edit Tours. Publishers can also publish any changes made to Tours.
*Note: User Roles in Tour Builder are different from the Map CMS roles. Map roles are unique to the map instance, whereas Tour Builder roles are consistent for all Tour Builder accounts.
Who can Manage Tour Builder users?
Account Owners and Admins can manage users from Account Settings in Tour Builder. They can edit users, remove users, and reset passwords.
Tour Builder User Roles will have 4 given options: Owner, Admin, Editor, and Publisher.
Users can see who and when made the last, saved change to the Tour or Tour Stop. Users can see when other users are editing a specific Tour.
Users can see when other users are editing the Tour they are on.
All Users can see how many other online users there are. These are other associated users with the account.
Admins and Publishers can set how many changes display and page through the revision history. Admins and Publishers can review all changes before publishing.
All Users can see 10 most recently made changes to the Tour.
All Users that are associated with multiple accounts will see the Accounts Dashboard after logging in.